Prayer and Praise Wednesday

Hey guys!

In my last post I was taking about starting a weekly prayer and praise post. Where comment any prayer  requests. So I thought about it, and I prayed, and I think I’m going to do it!

This week will be a test run to see how many people participate, and If I can stay on a routine. I think it will be a cool way to pray and praise together, even if we’re miles and miles away from each other. So the only thing I’m asking you to do. Is comment, any prayers or praises you have during the week. You can comment as many thing, and you can comment multiple times as the week goes on.  Now as the week goes by and you comment I will be praying for you. If you want it private, where only I can see, in the comments write PRIVATE and they say your prayer. If you don’t do that it will be used in a blog post. BUT ALL PRAYERS AND REQUESTS WILL STAY ANONYMOUS. Because if your failing in math, or school or something, I wouldn’t think you would want that in public because it’s personal. Now when I post next Wednesday I want you to please pray! That’s the whole point of this idea. For people to send in request and the rest of us come together and pray for them. ❤ Also, if you do a prayer request, I am hoping that you will send in a prayer praise, about how He helped you in this situation. I’m super excited for this. So let me finish off with a prayer PRAISE from me.

I am in confirmation. You confirm your faith with God. For confirmation you need to get four things done. #1 Memorize the Books of the Old Testament in order. Genesis, Exodus Leviticus.. Okay I got that one. #2 Know the 10 Commandments. So I knew this when I said it to my teacher. But I will admit, I forgot them, I can’t say them. I probably know which ones they are. But not in order. But I got it crossed off. #3 20 Sermon Notes. I got these done two weeks ago. You go into the sermon and write notes. It’s pretty simple. Now this 4th one. Yikes. #4 Summaries of the Books of the Old Testament . Uh what?!? Yeah I was struggling with that one. Its like GENESIS: Genesis is about the creation, the fall, flood, and about all of the nations. The four main people are Abraham, Issac, Joseph, and Jacob. (I KNOW!! No Adam.. Like seriously) YOU HAVE TO SAY SOMETHING LIKE THAT FOR EACH AND EVERY BOOK OF THE OLD TESTAMENT. Yeah. Oh, not to mention. Uhh I kinda forgot I had to work on it throughout the whole school year. I was just reminded to keep memorizing your Bible Summaries. I had about 3 weeks to memorize them all. Well, I prayed. A lot. I had my friends help me study them on Sunday morning. (Just 3 practices of me trying to memorize them) My friends pushed me to go get them done. It was the last thing I needed to pass confirmation, and it would be a huge weight off of my shoulders. I GOT IT!! I got them done!! 😀 I was so happy!! So that is defiantly a Praise that I have.

Now your’s doesn’t have to be that long.. Like at all. Yours could be simply. I had a math test that I was really struggling with and God helped me not get tired as I studied for it, and I got a good grade! Now I think most of my followers are home schooled though. So. 😛

I’m very excited for this. Now all Prayers and Praises will be in the comment section of THIS POST. Yup. This post right now that your hopefully reading. But next Wednesday, your prayers and praises will go on that comment section and so on. I really hope your excited for this. Until next time!

MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU!! ( I know I know, I’m a day late. SORRY!!)

 

Miranda ❤

8 thoughts on “Prayer and Praise Wednesday

  1. L says:

    I’m wondering if you could pray that my mom will remember that I’m twelve and I still need to do First Communion. It’s a very complicated story but if you’re curious (I’m fine if you are) I can explain why!
    Thanks!
    -L

      • L says:

        Thank you!!!
        I’m fine telling you (I just didn’t want to bore you)! Okay, so basically I moved to Italy with my family when I was seven, but my parents thought that we were coming back to the U.S. the next year, and that I would just wait a year for my First Communion. But then my parents decided to stay another year. After about nine months, my parents told me that my dad had gotten a job in the U.S., and that he had been going to job interviews for months! o.O <- That was my face. 😛
        However, my mom and I were going to stay in Italy and decide later whether to move back or not. So ever since then the 'which continent will we live on' question has kind of been in limbo, so to say.
        …And now I'm twelve!
        BUT GUESS WHAT! Last week at church, my mom leaned over toward me during Mass and said that this summer (while we're visiting family in the U.S.), I'm going to do First Comunion! YAY, AND THANK YOU AGAIN!

  2. C. says:

    Could you pray for my grandma? She has cancer, in two places. I talked to her over Skype (I talked to her as much as I could, but she couldn’t say anything). My grandpa has to feed her. She seems to be getting a teeny bit better, but I would so love it if you could pray! Thanks!

  3. R says:

    Please ask your followers to pray for me? I had my long awaited doctors appointment at Vanderbilt in Nashville yesterday. I have for the past months been having a lot of dizziness, temple aches, zoning out, and i sometimes see triple vision. I also have lost my energy, my legs get week a lot, and i just have a lot of dizziness mostly!!! If you do not want to then could you just pray for me yourself?! I have to go back to Vanderbilt on the 16th of June, (three day’s before my birthday!!!) for some tests, they did not do anything yesterday but ask questions and test my reflexes. And my reflexes were just fine so they are going to do tests then. If you would like to know more about what i have to do for the tests then just tell me and i will be glad to tell!!!
    GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ~R
    #UNASHAMED
    #PEACE4ALL
    #ENDIT

Leave a Reply

