Craft – Make a Flower

Hey!!

When I first started my blog, all I posted was crafts. That’s it. I ran out of ideas pretty quickly. So now that my blog is about.. Everything, I have time to find crafts and do them.

Guys, this post has been in my drafts FOREVER. This post was supposed to go up on Valentines day. Now that didn’t happen did it.. 😀 Well here I’m posting it now, so ENJOY 😀

(PS: This craft can be very messy.. XD But that’s why it’s fun)

What you need: Coffee Filters, Rubber Band, WASHABLE Markers, Bamboo Stick, and a Bowl (or sink) filled with Water.

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (1)

Color 6 coffee filters however you want with washable markers. This is where you get to be creative.

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (2)

(I just did the edges so it gives it more of an ombre look)

Take your beautiful coffee filters to the bathroom, and fold them into a little triangle like this..  TIP: Fold them uneven, your going to get them wet, its easier to unfold them when their unevenly folded. (I didn’t do that..)

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (3)

Now for the fun part… DROWN THE PAPER IN THE WATER…

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (4)

All the ink will spread out, and even color the water. You can even use your finger and press down on the filter. DO THIS TO ALL COFFEE FILTERS

Once your done, unfold them.

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (6)

Okay, this has no color… It’s okay, just wait..

Now to make working with them easier, roll them into a little ball, that way they have texture, and their flimsier.

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (7)

(PS Ignore my stickman on my hand.. He was a test.. XD)

Lay all 6 coffee filters over your hand.. (Make an okay sign..)

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (8)

Once all 6 are laid onto your hand, put your finger through the center. (Where the hole is from the okay sign)

Then take your rubber band, and tie it around all the filters.

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (10)

Then go grab your bamboo stick, and wedge it in between the rubber band and the flower. (Its the stem.)

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (11)

Now the hardest part.. Let it dry. Once it drys all color returns to the flower, and it dries with some colorful edges. ❤

MNHOMESCHOOLGIRLFLOWERS (12)

And for the one we just made… (I just took this picture.. ❤ two months later.. XD)

IMG_8839.JPG

Its super pretty!!! ❤ Best part about these flowers? They never dry out. You can keep them forever! And they dont require water.. So you can keep them in your room!!

I hope you’ll enjoyed this fun craft! Let me know if you ever do this craft! I would love to see pictures! ❤ ❤

Stay tuned for a special post either later today, or tomorrow.. ❤

Love,

Miranda ❤

 

 

6 thoughts on “Craft – Make a Flower

Leave a Reply

